All Collections
Frequently Asked Questions
I accidentally deleted a Flipbook. Can you restore it?
I accidentally deleted a Flipbook. Can you restore it?

No. 😰 Deleted flipbooks are irreversibly gone.

Updated over a week ago

Are my flipbooks really gone?

Yes, once deleted, your Flipbook is gone, forever. Deleting a Flipbook is a permanent, irreversible action. The statistics for the deleted Flipbook is irreversibly gone as well.

We do our best to warn you before you delete anything

Our aim is to make iPaper a product that is easy to use, while not being too restrictive. To accomplish this, we take serious steps to warn users when they are about to perform destructive actions:

When you try to delete a Flipbook

Attempts to delete a Flipbook will prompt a red warning message, which states it will be irreversibly deleted:

The deletion warning message will inform you of:

  • the name of the Flipbook you are deleting

  • the number of visits it has received in the past 30 days

  • the permanence of your action

These checks allow you to make an informed decision in deleting the Flipbook.

When you try to delete a folder

Attempts to delete a folder will prompt a similar red warning message:

The deletion warning message will inform you of:

  • the number of Flipbooks contained within the folder

  • the total number of visits to all the Flipbooks within the folder, from the past 30 days

  • the permanence of your action

When you try to delete a file in the Media Library

Attempts to delete a file from Media, which is being used by a Flipbook, will prompt this red warning message:

The deletion warning message will inform you of:

  • the name of the media file you are deleting

  • whether it is currently in use in a Flipbook

  • the permanence of your action

Did this answer your question?